DIG for Friday the 4th of July…..we need to depend upon The Lord…..Ephesians 1 v 3

The 4th of July is Independence Day in the USA and is a time for joy and celebration.

I had my own Independence Day today finishing my full time secular job to move towards more time in ministry.

But a friend used a slightly different term for today; he said it was my In Dependence Day.

He reminded me that The Lord would be my provider going forward not Diageo, and that I really would have to depend on Him in the future.

I thought this was a lovely way to say it, I was now in a state of depending upon God.

God says in His Word that He will supply all our needs, He is a loving and kind Father wanting all of us to have all the best.

He has already provided all that we need through the finished work of
Jesus Christ (Ephesians 1 v 3).

He wants us all to live in health and prosperity (3 John 2).

He is a good Father and will provide for us.

We do not need to hope that God will supply our needs, we can be assured of it!

It is a done deal because of the finished work of Jesus Christ.

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that you have already provided all that I need through the finished work of Jesus Christ”.

Ephesians 1 v 3…..Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ who hath blessed us with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ Jesus

