DIG for Wednesday the 17th of September…..we have been showered in blessings…..Ezekiel 34 v 26

This passage rings true for myself and my wife Elly.

Four years ago Elly and I became born again Christians, and since doing so we have been absolutely drenched in blessing after blessing.

Not long after giving our lives to Jesus, I found out that I needed a heart valve replacement and Elly was being made redundant from her job of 33 years.

You might well think, “what has this got to do with God’s blessings”.

The fact was that because His love and faithfulness were so strong that He put on his ‘Grohn’ shower and has never turned it off.

I came through my heart surgery very quickly and returned to full health in a short time. I am now three and a half stone lighter and 100% healthier.

God told me to leave my full time employment with a decent salary to take up a failing cafe business that had never seen a profit in 4 years. Since taking over the cafe it has broken even in its first year,  and this year it is in profit for the first 6 months.

Elly found a part time job that she really enjoys, and she also started doing voluntary work.

We are now mortgage free which has enabled us to give more to others and to the Kingdom.

This year we where blessed with a new grandson Noah, who brings us great joy each time we see him.

I could testify further and go on and on and on about how many blessings we’ve had from God.

The strange thing is that we have never asked for them. Because His love for us is so awesome all He asks us is to love Him and believe in and upon His Son Jesus.

We don’t need to know the complexities of God or His powers.

All he wants from us is to trust in him, love one another, abide by his word and to “work” from an understanding of His love and His righteousness.

You will be showered in His blessings!

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that you have already given me all spiritual blessing through Christ Jesus”.

Ezekiel 34 v 26…..And I will make them and the places round about my hill a blessing; and I will cause the shower to come down in his season; there shall be showers of blessing

Adapted from notes from Stuart Wright, Moray Grace Fellowship

Leave a Reply

