DIG for Monday the 22nd of September…..the enemy is the agent of condemnation…..Revelation 12 v 10

I have had a rather challenging time this evening.

While preparing for the message for Sunday I have been reading some passages of Scripture that has led me to understand that I have held back the spiritual growth of the people in my fellowship.

Now let me tell you, that is a not a good place to be for a pastor!

I felt condemnation coming in saying, ‘what kind of pastor are you?’ and ‘how could you do that?’

Very quickly however I took control of my thinking (as I teach others) and told myself that I should not accept condemnation.

Condemnation comes from the enemy; he is the one who is called the accuser of the brethren (Revelation 12 v 10).

Condemnation leads to guilt and shame and it is not from God.

I praise God that through His Word and the Holy Spirit He has increased my revelation in this area and now I can do something about it.

You see, instead of letting condemnation come in and make you look back at your errors and mistakes, you must let the Holy Spirit guide you into truth so that you can look forward and see the wonderful things you will do with this new understanding.

The Holy Spirit is encouraging and comforting not condemning.

Accept a challenge but do not accept condemnation.

We all make mistakes through lack of understanding and ignorance, but once we gain wisdom and truth in that area we can go on and make positive changes.

Isn’t it good that we can all learn and progress through the guidance of the Holy Spirit using the Word of God?

I thank Him and I praise Him for helping me through this challenge this evening.

He is such a good God!

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord for your guidance and instruction from the Holy Spirit bringing revelation through the Word of God”.

Revelation 12 v 10…..And I heard a loud voice saying in heaven, Now is come salvation, and strength, and the kingdom of God, and the power of Christ: for the accuser of the brethren is cast down, which accused them before our God day and night

Leave a Reply

