DIG for Friday the 14th of November……yet another expression of His Deity…..Titus 2 v 13

I’ve written a number of times about the Divinity of Jesus, that He was God and is God, and that this fact is clearly shown in Scripture.

Many theologians tell us that Jesus never claimed to be God and that the Bible in fact does not say that He is God.

I love the start of the Gospel of John where we read about the Word or Jesus; in the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God (John 1 v 1).

This very clearly says to me that Jesus is God, but maybe you are not sure as it does not explicitly say, “Jesus is God”.

I love further on in John where Jesus Himself expresses that He is God by saying, “Before Abraham was, I am”.

This to me clearly says He is God, especially as I know about Exodus 3 v 14, but maybe you are not sure as it does not explicitly say, “Jesus is God”.

I love the start of Hebrews where we read about Jesus being the agent and sustainer of creation (Hebrews 1 v 2 and 3).

This to me clearly says He is God, as only God is the Creator, but maybe you are not sure as it does not explicitly say, “Jesus is God”.

So let’s read Titus 2 v 13; looking for that blessed hope, and the glorious appearance of the great God and our Saviour Jesus Christ.

I love this verse at it explicitly says Jesus Christ is God, He is Saviour but He is also God, that is what this verse is saying.

Jesus is God and Saviour, Scripture is clear on this.

Never accept the error that Jesus was only a great man, great teacher and great leader; according to Paul He is a great God (Titus 2 v 13).

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that Jesus, my Saviour and great God, came to earth as a man to save me”.

Titus 2 v 13…..Looking for that blessed hope, and the glorious appearance of the great God and our Saviour Jesus Christ

Leave a Reply

