DIG for Wednesday the 19th of November……grace is many things, but first it is a person…..John 1 v 14 and 17

I have often been accused (and yes I did mean to use the word accused) of preaching what people call the “grace message”.

One time a lady said, “You are the same as that Joseph Prince, you preach that grace message”.

I would have to reply, guilty as charged.

However I am happy to have that “accusation” leveled at me.

I am happy because as a preacher and teacher I always attempt to preach and teach about Jesus Christ and His finished work as I see in the Bible (another accusation is that I am a one message preacher, and again I am happy to reply, guilty as charged).

I do that as Jesus is grace, or grace is Jesus, whatever way around you wish to say it.

The true message of grace is the gospel of Jesus Christ (Galatians 1 v 6).

When Jesus became flesh and came to this earth He was full of grace and truth (John 1 v 14).

Indeed He was grace and truth; grace and truth came in the form of a person and that person was Jesus Christ (John 1 v 17).

So when I am accused of being a grace preacher I am happy to be guilty, as that makes me a preacher of Jesus.

I hope you are guilty of speaking out grace, I hope you to are happy to be accused of giving out the grace message.

I hope and pray that you too are happy to be guilty as charged!

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that Jesus is the personification of grace and truth and help me to speak out this truth to a needy world”.

John 1 v 14…..And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (And we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father), full of grace and truth

John 1 v 17…..For the law was given by Moses, but grace and truth came by Jesus Christ

Leave a Reply

