DIG for Sunday the 14th of December…..speak out in agreement and His plans come to pass…..Luke 1 v 38

Whenever I am reading the account of the birth of Jesus I am always drawn to Mary’s encounter with the angel in Luke 1.

Every time I read it I marvel at the faith and trust that Mary had in what the Lord said to her through the angel, and always feel that this is a great example of how we should live our lives.

Mary heard from the Lord that she would give birth to the Messiah even though she was still a virgin (Luke 1 v 30 to 34).

She questioned this but after being given an answer she believe it (Luke 1 v 34 and 35).

She also did something very important; she spoke out in a positive manner about what God’s plan was for her life.

She then spoke out some of my favourite words in Scripture, she said, “be it unto me according to thy word”.

To paraphrase she said, “OK, I’ve heard what you said and I now believe it, no matter how difficult or impossible it sounds’.

Have you had a word from the Lord about plans He has for your future?

Are they quite fantastic?

Ask Him how the plans will come into place and listen to His answer.

Then say, “be it unto me according to thy word”.

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that you have a plan and purpose for my life, help me believe this and speak it out”.

Luke 1 v 38…..And Mary said, Behold the handmaid of the Lord; be it unto me according to thy word. And the angel departed from her

Leave a Reply

