DIG for Saturday the 28th of March…..you do not have to go to a church…..Hebrews 10 v 24 and 25

Meditating for the message this week I came to a bit of a revelation; as a believer you do not have to go to a church.

Now that may seem a crazy statement from a pastor running a church.

Well, let me explain this to you.

I said that you do not have to go to a church, but I do believe that you should go to church; did you spot the small difference in those statements?

Church is not a building or a place; it is the body of believers.

Church is a group of people not a set location.

Church could be in a building, with a group of people, meeting every Sunday morning (I do that).

But church could also be meeting a couple of friends in their home to discuss the Bible and pray (I do that too).

And church could even be meeting brothers and sisters in Christ for breakfast and then going for a walk along the beach (I really love doing that).

Church is about fellowship with fellow believers and I do believe that we should all be doing that, no matter where or when we do it.

Meeting together in fellowship is for exhorting one another, to build each other up, to provoke each other into love and good works (Hebrews 10 v 24 and 25).

Church is about being blessed but also about blessing others, and I highly recommend it to you.

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord for your church, and thank you for my brothers and sisters who bless me and who I can bless in return”.

Hebrews 10 v 24 and 25…..And let us consider one another to provoke unto love and to good works: Not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together, as the manner of some is; but exhorting one another: and so much the more, as ye see the day approaching

Leave a Reply

