DIG for Wednesday the 16th of September…..don’t knock it until you try it…..1 Thessalonians 5 v 17

I have the opportunity to write the “Pause for Reflection” in our local newspaper, The Northern Scot, every now and again. Thought you’d like to see my latest entry…….

Pause for Reflection for Friday the 18th of September

There is a saying that I’ve often heard, and it is “don’t knock it until you’ve tried it”.

Many people speak out against the church, against people who go to church, against faith in general.

Yet many of those against faith and the church are people who “have not tried it”.

“Prayer is a waste of time” is a comment I’ve also heard.

Again I would say, don’t knock it until you’ve tried it.

I was in contact today with a friend who I last saw in May.

At that time we prayed for healing for her sister, who by the way is in a different country.

Today I received the great news that her sister has been totally healed of all that we prayed against.

“Coincidence” you may say, “lies” you may say, “what a lot of nonsense’ you may say.

Well, my friend’s sister is not saying any of these things, she is saying thank you to God for His healing power and thank you for the power of prayer.

So, don’t knock it until you’ve tried it

You can pray for yourself or if you wish I can pray for you.

My name is not that common, you’ll be able to find me quite easily if you try!

Pastor Vic Cameron

Moray Grace Fellowship

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord for the power of prayer, and thank you that you want the best for us in all circumstances”.

1 Thessalonians 5 v 17…..Pray without ceasing

Leave a Reply

