DIG for Saturday the 19th of September…..the same message again and again…..Titus 3 v 8

As I was turning the pages of my Bible tonight I saw my underlining on Titus 3 v 8.

This is one of my most favourite Scriptures; my fellowship will say this is because I affirm constantly the same message, allegedly!

But then I looked at verse 7 to see what Paul was recommending Titus (and therefore other pastors) to affirm constantly.

Verse 7 talks about how we are justified, how we are made righteous, acquitted and declared innocent.

We are justified through grace.

Justification is a gift from God through the finished work of Jesus Christ.

This is a gift of grace through faith in what Jesus has done; it has nothing to do with what we have done or are doing.

And once we are justified we are made heirs and therefore entitled to our inheritance from the Lord.

This is something that every believer needs to be told all the time.

In other words we need to affirm this constantly.

And this affirmation leads to good results; it leads to good works!

Knowing that we are already made righteous through the finished work of Jesus Christ is what will lead to us living a more holy life.

Trying to keep the law is not how to move towards more holy actions.

And this is a message that I will affirm again and again and again!

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that I have been justified and made righteous as a gift of grace through faith”.

Titus 3 v 8…..This is a faithful saying, and these things I will that thou affirm constantly, that they which have believed in God might be careful to maintain good works. These things are good and profitable unto men

Leave a Reply

