DIG for Wednesday the 16th of November…..do you really want the preacher to be honest at your funeral…..Proverbs 22 v 1

I was really challenged this morning as I listened to some wonderful teaching from a man called Greg Mohr.

He said, “Live in such a way that the preacher does not have to lie at your funeral”.

Oh boy, though got me thinking!

I have been at many funerals when I thought the person sounded perfect but I knew that they were not.

I want the preacher to be truly honest at my funeral, so I need to live my life so that this happens.

I recognised (from listen to Greg) that in order for this to happen I need to be a man of character.

So how does this come about, well it is not something you can try and do or will yourself to be.

My testimony is that as my understanding of the Word increased my character has improved.

And this is what the Word says; we are transformed by the renewing of our minds (Romans 12 v 2).

I think our character is a reflection of our true nature as it is allowed to influence our mind.

And this is done through mind renewal!

Are you interested in what the preacher may say about you at your funeral?

Are you interested in the legacy that you will leave behind?

If like me you are very interested in this I suggest you get into the Word and increase the rate of mind renewal; that is what I intend to do!

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord for your Word and thank you that it is the agent for change in my life”.

Proverbs 22 v 1…..A good name is rather to be chosen than great riches, and loving favour rather than silver and gold

DIG for Tuesday the 15th of November…..there must be a Creator, there is no other answer…..Hebrews 1 v 2

There is a new wildlife series on at the moment here in the UK, with amazing photography of wonderful plants and animals.

There are whole communities of flora and fauna that cannot survive without each other, showing us that the theory (not fact) of evolution is not true.

There are plants that cannot survive and reproduce with out a certain animal, and that animal cannot survive without food from the plant.

So answer me this question; which evolved first, that plant or the animal?

One cannot live without the other, so they could not have evolved separately.

They can only now live in this symbiotic relationship; they cannot live other than in this perfect state that they are now in.

This could not have evolved; this has to be there by design.

I also think of my body in the same way.

Our bodies function in such a way that without certain organs being the way they are we would not function properly.

We could not live with half a brain, with a partly developed liver or a developing pancreas.

We can live and function because of the state we are in now; we only function as a whole.

Evolution just does not make sense, Creation does!

This world and all that is in it was created by the Lord Jesus Christ (Hebrews 1 v2 and Colossians 1 v 16), this is the only answer to the wonderful and amazing world we see around us.

Speak this out…..”Thank you Lord for this wonderful creation and thank you that man is the pinnacle of that creation”.

Hebrews 1 v 2…..Hath in these last days spoken unto us by his Son, whom he hath appointed heir of all things, by whom also he made the worlds