DIG for Sunday the 20th of November…..what would Jesus do; well, this is pretty obvious…..John 8 v 11

I haven’t seen one for a while, but do remember the WWJD bracelets that people used to wear?

‘What Would Jesus Do’ merchandise was seen in many places.

I often thought these were redundant and not necessary, as I thought it was pretty obvious what Jesus would do.

He would love and He would serve!

That seems to be what I see whenever Jesus had an encounter with another human being; He loved them and He served them.

I count healing as part of serving, but my favourite act of love and service has to be with the woman taken in adultery (John 8 v 1 to 11).

OK you may be saying, I can see that He loved her but what about serving?

Well, He set her free and that to me is serving.

Yes, He was compassionate and loving but He also helped ‘sort her out’ advising her to sin no more (John 8 v 11).

Jesus is our supreme example in how to act within human relationships, but I do not think we need to ask what He would do in various situations.

We can read the Word and know how He would act; we do not even need to ask the question!

Every time He would love and every tine he would serve; this is what Jesus would do.

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord for Jesus and for His example that we can read in Your Word”.

John 8 v 11…..She said, No man, Lord. And Jesus said unto her, Neither do I condemn thee: go and sin no more


 

Leave a Reply

