DIG for Saturday the 26th of November…..I could read this verse again and again…..3 John 2

There are verses that I love to go to time and time again for comfort and hope.

Most of you will know 2 Corinthians 5 v 21 is one such verse, 3 John 2 is another.

3 John 2 tells us what God really feels towards us and what He wants for us.

He wants above all else that we live in health.

He wants above all else that we live in abundance.

This gives us an indication of how valued we are by God and how much he loves us.

I love my kids and granddaughter to bits; I think I would do anything for them.

I also want them to live in health and prosperity.

In this sense I have the same mind of God in the way He thinks about us.

He loves us unconditionally, He wants the best for us and He wants us to have a great life.

This is what I want for Val, Lisa, Jay and Lydia and this is what God the Father wants for you, His adopted sons!

Once we have been born again we are adopted into His family (Ephesians 1 v 5).

Once in the family God wants us to have the best, and He has provided for this through the finished work of Jesus.

Our task is to understand and believe in Jesus and His finished work (2 Peter 1 v 3).

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that you love us and above all things you want us to live in health and prosperity”.

3 John 2…..Beloved, I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as thy soul prospereth

Leave a Reply

