DIG for Friday the 30th of December…..we are truly blessed but we do so little with so much…..Ephesians 1 v 3

I quite often write in my DIGs about how blessed I am, and I have never felt this as much as I do today.

We sponsor an orphanage here in India and visited it today for the first time.

We have also been visiting churches in the local area, meeting the children of God that live here.

The comparison between our life in the West and the lives lived by the saints here in India is staggering.

In terms of material goods and comforts we have so much and they have so little.

But I see more smiles from the saints here than I do back home.

I hear less moaning and complaining about what they do not have than back home.

I see a fervour in prayer and worship and a desire to be the first to publically read out God’s Word in a church service.

I see more desire here for the Lord than I see back home.

As my wife said to the pastor and his wife yesterday, “You do so much with so little, and we do so little with so much”.

What I am seeing here is a real sense of community that I do not recognise back home; I see people sharing the little that they have with one another, caring for the orphans and the feeding the widows for example.

I felt ashamed last night with the life I live, however I will not let this condemn me, I will let this experience teach me and I will change.

We were brought over to India to teach the people in the churches here, however what I am finding is that we are learning more from them!

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that I am really blessed and highly favoured, and I thank you for all that you have done for me and all that you have given me”.

Ephesians 1 v 3…..Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who hath blessed us with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ

Leave a Reply

