DIG for Friday the 20th of January…..we should never be astonished with the provision of Jesus…..Mark 5 v 42

Over the years I have seen many wonderful things in my walk as a believer.

I have seen many people healed, delivered and set free

While in India recently I saw two blind people see and one deaf lady hear; it was wonderful to see the miraculous happening in front of my eyes.

Thankfully I am now at the stage of my walk when I expect to see the miraculous, although I really would like to see a lot more.

At the end of Mark chapter 5 we see people being astonished at the miraculous when Jesus raises a girl from the dead (Mark 5 v 35 to 42).

I love the way the write of the Gospel showed their degree of surprises saying they were “astonished with a great astonishment”.

So, they were really astonished then!

This is not surprising as the people had never seen anything like this.

We however are very different.

We have the Word of God that tells us that “supernatural” miracles should be part of our walk with the Lord.

We have been given the power an authority to perform miracles in His name.

I once heard a preacher saying this, “If our life is not supernatural then it is superficial”.

The Word is full of the miracles of Jesus.

The Word also tells us to do the same and more!

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord for the power and authority you have given us to live a supernatural life full of ‘astonishing’ miracles”.

Mark 5 v 42…..And straightaway the damsel arose, and walked; for she was of the age of twelve years. And they were astonished with a great astonishment

Leave a Reply

