DIG for Friday the 27th of January…..healing is here because I am here….Luke 9 v 2

As most of you will know I listen to a lot of worship music and sometimes get the content for my DIGs from them.

This is true today!

One of my current favourites is “Healing is Here” by Deluge.

As I was listening to it this morning I believe that the Lord encouraged my by saying, “Vic, that is because you are there”.

As I thought of this I remembered a man that we prayed for in India who was healed of heart disease.

I also remembered a man healed of kidney stones when we were there.

As I write this I am now thinking about people healed of backache in my old place of work, and I can also picture people healed when I was involved in Healing Rooms.

Now this is not arrogance or pride but the Lord is reminding me that they were healed when I laid hands on them.

Now I am not brilliant or gifted and I do not have a healing ministry (I feel that I have a teaching ministry).

However I am a born again believer and the Word tells me that I can see healing in the name of Jesus and through the power of the Holy Spirit.

So it is true that healing is here because I am here!

And the same is true for you if you are a born again believer.

As His disciples Jesus has given you the authority to lay hands on the sick and see them healed (Luke 9 v 2)

Wherever we are (as born again believers) healing can be and should be there also, that is what the Word says.

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that we have the power and authority to heal the sick wherever we are”.

Luke 9 v 2…..And he sent them to preach the kingdom of God, and to heal the sick

Leave a Reply

