DIG for Sunday the 12th of February…..changed by the Word…..2 Corinthians 5 v 21

Yesterday I put a post on my Facebook page asking for suggestion for my future DIGs.

My wife commented asking for something on 2 Corinthians 5 v 21; she was joking as I quite often write about this verse.

The comment has however made me meditate on that verse this morning.

The understanding of this verse changed my walk with the Lord and as a result changed my life.

I hope that you have similar verses with regards to having a major impact on your life.

The Word of God was designed to change us; this is its role.

As we understand and believe the truths in His Word we will be transformed (Romans 12 v 2).

As I understood that I was made righteous I changed.

As I understood that this righteousness was the righteousness of God I was changed.

As I understood what Jesus had done for me I was changed.

As we understand about Jesus through his word we manifest all we need for this life (2 Peter 1 v 3).

As we understand the Word (renew our minds) we are changed for the better (transformed) (Romans 12 v 2).

If you want to see positive change in your life and want to see life and abundance manifest you must get into His Word.

Speak this out today…..Thank you for your Word Lord and thank you that it is the agent for permanent change in my life”.

2 Corinthians 5 v 21…..For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him

Leave a Reply

