DIG for Wednesday the 22nd of February…..I have the real Jesus…..Hebrews 13 v 8

As I was driving across the Dava Moor to Aviemore this morning I was listening to a mix of “oldies” on Spotify.

A song by Depeche Mode came on that I had not heard in years; it was called “My Own Personal Jesus”.

Most of the lyrics were quite stupid but some took my attention, “someone who cares, someone who’s there”.

I do not need “my own personal Jesus”, as I already have the REAL Jesus in my life.

And He does care and He is always with me.

Throughout the Gospels we see the compassion Jesus has for mankind and that is the same compassion He was for you and me today.

We see in Scripture a Jesus who will never leave us nor forsake us.

Jesus is the same yesterday, today and forever is what the Word says (Hebrews 13 v 8).

If you are a follower of Jesus, if you are a born again believer, you also have the same REAL Jesus who cares for you and who will never leave you.

We don’t need to go looking for something personal or something extra, we already have all we need in our spirit as a gift of grace through faith in Jesus and His finished work.

We have all we need for life and godliness, all we need for an abundant life, we have all spiritual blessings through Jesus..

Speak this out today…..”Thank you that I am loved and cared for by the REAL Jesus”.

Hebrews 13 v 8…..Jesus Christ the same yesterday and today, and for ever

Leave a Reply

