DIG for Monday the 3rd of April…..we can forgive as we have been forgiven first…..Ephesians 4 v 32

Paul encourages the Ephesians to be kind to one another, to be tender-hearted to one another.

He doesn’t ask them to strive to do this or put in any effort.

He tells them that they cane do this and forgive each other if they realise that they have been forgiven by God first (Ephesians 4 v 32).

This is a truth that seems to be a big secret to a lot of out brothers and sisters in Christ.

The truth that we have been forgiven from God already and so we can forgive others as a result.

Many Christians are still asking God for forgiveness when the Word is clear that we have all already been forgiven.

We have all been forgiven through the blood of Christ (Ephesians 1 v 7 and Colossians 1 v 14).

We can only forgive others when we realise we have been forgiven first.

God has provided forgiveness through the shed blood of Jesus so we can forgive others.

I thank God that I no longer have to ask for forgiveness and that I can draw on His forgiveness to forgive others.

As I realise how much I have been forgiven I can forgive others; and I know this is the testimony of many of my friends and fellowship.

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that I have already been forgiven for all my sin through the shed blood of Jesus”.

Ephesians 4 v 32…..And be ye kind one to another, tender-hearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you

Leave a Reply

