DIG for Thursday the 20th of April…..you can be in peace…..Isaiah 26 v 3

I wrote about peace yesterday, about peace that we could have even in the storm.

I just briefly mentioned the verse in Isaiah that spoke in the same way as the picture I saw.

This is an important verse, giving us a very valuable life lesson.

Once again we see that the direction of our life goes in the way of our thoughts.

If we focus on issues and problems and think of them we are led towards strife and stress.

If we focus on the Lord (or as the Word says keep our mind stayed upon him in Isaiah 26 v 3) we are led towards peace.

We go in the direction of our thoughts.

This is why it is so important to think about the Lord at all times.

We should keep our mind on Him, on Scriptures, on His goodness and not allow our mind to dwell on the negative things in life.

You may be thinking, “but my life is terrible and I have so many struggles”.

That may be true, but if you are a believer you have been forgiven and reconciled, saved and made righteous.

You can focus on these things; focus on what God has done for you and to you as a gift of grace through faith.

It is your choice what you focus on, and in a true sense it is therefore your choice to stay in stress and anxiety or move into peace.

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that you have provided me with a way to live my life in perfect peace”

Isaiah 26 v 3…..Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusted in thee

DIG for Wednesday the 19th of April…..look to the Lord not the storm…..Isaiah 26 v 3

 

In the service recently I asked the Lord for “a word” for the fellowship.

The phrase “stop trying” came to my mind along with a picture.

I saw a storm, like a tornado, a very violent storm.

In the middle of the storm was an area of peace and calm, where a lady was reclining on a hammock, reading a book and sipping a drink.

She was peaceful and calm, while the storm raged about her.

The Lord said that if we are in a storm in our life we need to stop trying to solve things in our own strength and just rest in Him.

If we trust the Lord and seek the Lord in times of trouble we can live in stat of calm and peace; yes, even in the storm we can be at peace.

I imagined myself next to the hammock in this picture and saw the storm in all directions when I looked in the horizontal, but when I looked upwards I saw a peaceful sky.

This is a picture of where we should look when in a storm.

We should raise our eyes upwards to the Lord; focus on Him and His goodness instead of focusing on the turmoil around us.

Isaiah wrote that we would keep ourselves in perfect peace if we kept our minds focussed on the Lord (Isaiah 26 v 3).

This verse exactly mirrors the picture I had in the service.

So, the next time you see a storm brewing or end up in the middle of a storm, look to the Lord and let Him keep you in peace.

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that resting in you is my refuge against the storms of life”.

Isaiah 26 v 3…..Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusted in thee

DIG for Tuesday the 18th of April…..we complete Him…..Ephesians 1 v 23

As I was worshipping on Sunday I had the most amazing revelation about the mind of God.

I was about to preach on Paul’s prayer to the church in Ephesus at the end of chapter one of his epistle.

Verse 23 talks of the church being the fullness of Jesus i.e. that it completes Him, as in the way a bride completes her husband (Ephesians 1 v 23).

Now that is an awesome truth but as I was in worship the Lord spoken to me further.

Many times I have wondered why the Lord God Almighty created this earth and then created mankind.

God impressed upon me that He created us for communion; He created us in order for not only us to be in His presence but for Him to be in ours!

Yes, God created us, as He wanted to be with us.

In a sense we complete God!

Now that is quite a concept to comprehend but that is the way I see it; God was not complete (although He was and is perfect) without mankind.

The next time you feel insignificant or worthless I want you to meditate on that truth.

Think on the truth that Almighty God created YOU in order to have communion and relationship with YOU.

Think on the truth that God thought of YOU before the creation of time and wanted you to believe and spend eternity with Him.

That is a good thought; that makes me feel good!

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that you are my Creator and that you want relationship with me”.

Ephesians 1 v 23…..Which is his body, the fullness of him that filleth all in all