DIG for Tuesday the 18th of April…..we complete Him…..Ephesians 1 v 23

As I was worshipping on Sunday I had the most amazing revelation about the mind of God.

I was about to preach on Paul’s prayer to the church in Ephesus at the end of chapter one of his epistle.

Verse 23 talks of the church being the fullness of Jesus i.e. that it completes Him, as in the way a bride completes her husband (Ephesians 1 v 23).

Now that is an awesome truth but as I was in worship the Lord spoken to me further.

Many times I have wondered why the Lord God Almighty created this earth and then created mankind.

God impressed upon me that He created us for communion; He created us in order for not only us to be in His presence but for Him to be in ours!

Yes, God created us, as He wanted to be with us.

In a sense we complete God!

Now that is quite a concept to comprehend but that is the way I see it; God was not complete (although He was and is perfect) without mankind.

The next time you feel insignificant or worthless I want you to meditate on that truth.

Think on the truth that Almighty God created YOU in order to have communion and relationship with YOU.

Think on the truth that God thought of YOU before the creation of time and wanted you to believe and spend eternity with Him.

That is a good thought; that makes me feel good!

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that you are my Creator and that you want relationship with me”.

Ephesians 1 v 23…..Which is his body, the fullness of him that filleth all in all

Leave a Reply

