DIG for Thursday the 27th of April…..eyes of love, mercy and compassion…..John 8 v 11

I had a wonderful experience in church today where I saw a very special vision.

While in worship I saw Jesus looking at the woman in the well.

I saw Jesus from her position and saw the most amazing love, mercy and compassion in His eyes.

That passed and I then saw Jesus looking at the woman taken in adultery.

Again I saw Jesus from her view and again saw His eyes full of love, mercy and compassion.

But this vision got even better!

Next I saw Jesus turning around to look at me and the rest of the fellowship.

And guess what?

Yes, His eyes were full of love, mercy and compassion and looking directly at me.

I felt His love and became aware of how much I meant to Him.

The same is true for you as the Lord is no respecter of persons i.e. He has no favourite (Acts 10 v 34).

The Lord loves you, has a heart full of compassion and mercy for you.

Jesus has no less love, mercy and compassion for you and me than he had for the woman at the well or the woman taken in adultery.

He loves me and He loves you and there is nothing you can do to stop that.

So, just relax and enjoy this love, mercy and compassion.

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that you love me, have mercy for me and have compassion for me”.

John 8 v 11…..She said, No man, Lord. And Jesus said unto her, Neither do I condemn thee: go, and sin no more