DIG for Saturday the 29th of April…..church is for building up…..Hebrews 10 v 25

In church the other day we prayed for a dear couple over some problems in their life.

After the prayer one of them said that they had remembered a picture I had in church a few weeks ago.

I had seen a storm but in the middle of the storm a lady was lying down on a hammock relaxing and sipping on a cool drink.

I thought at the time that this was for someone going through a storm who had to relax and trust in Jesus.

Our sister said she remembered that picture this week as the storm hit her and her family and she made the conscious effort to relax.

Indeed the storm hit during the night so she said she simply went back to sleep!

This is a great example of what church is for.

Hebrews 10 v 25 says that we should assemble together in order to exhort one another.

To assemble means to build up and that is what we do in church.

In this example our sister was built up by remembering the picture and putting it into practice, but I was also built up as I realised that I had heard correctly from God with regards to the picture I spoke out previously.

We should all go to church to be built up but also to build.

We are there to be blessed but also to be a blessing.

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord for your church and thank you that we can assemble together”.

Hebrews 10 v 25…..Not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together, as the manner of some is; but exhorting one another: and so much the more, as ye see the day approaching

DIG for Friday the 28th of April…..so it’s Monday morning, so what…..Ephesians 1 v 3

I am currently sitting in a room in Edinburgh looking out of a window at the rain and clouds.

As I am behind (again) with my DIGs I am writing this on a Monday morning, allegedly one of the worst times of the week.

It is cold and wet and Monday morning but I am happy and blessed.

Over the years in my walk with the Lord I have come to realise that it is not external things that make me happy or feel blessed.

The more I realise who I am in Christ and the more I understand what I have through Christ the more I feel blessed.

A Christian should not be affected by what is going on around them as long as they realise what they already have inside.

It does not matter what the weather is like or what day of the week it is, a believer has all spiritual blessings (Ephesians 1 v 3) and already has all they need for life and godliness (2 Peter 1 v 3).

There may be a storm going on around you but you have the Lord with you and in you, as the Word says He will never leave you nor forsake you (Hebrews 13 v 5).

You can be assured of His love and presence no matter what is going on around you.

The world may be jumping for joy on a Friday afternoon and in the depths of depression on a Monday morning, but that is not the way a believer should be living.

We are blessed at all times, whether we feel it or not is not that important.

The fact is we are blessed.

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that I am blessed”.

Ephesians 1 v 3…..Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who hath blessed us with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ