DIG for Tuesday the 30th of May…..Paul was worthy in the Lord and so are you…..1 Corinthians 5 v 9 and 10

I hope I have a message of encouragement for some one today that is feeling that they are being called into ministry but does not feel ready or equipped.

The Lord is saying to you today, “welcome to the club”.

Paul felt that he was less than the least of all the saints (Ephesians 3 v 8) and that he was not worthy to be an apostle (1 Corinthians 5 v 9).

Paul played a major part in the persecution of the early charge and in a way could have been held responsible (or played a major part in) the murder of Stephen. Yet he went on, in the Lord’s strength and grace, to become the best ever apostle, writing a major part of the New Testament.

Abraham was a liar, Noah was a drunkard, Rahab was a prostitute, David was an adulterer and murderer, and I could go on and on.

I’ve heard it said by someone (sorry, cannot remember who) that God does not call the equipped but He equips the called.

This is a great saying to remember, especially if you feel that the Lord has called you into ministry but you feel out of your depth.

Please don’t think God looks at your past when assigning you a role in His plan and purpose for your life.

What you need to realise is that God came up with that plan before time or creation, before you did any of those stupid things in your life.

God is not looking at your past, and you need to stop that as well.

You need to look into your future and see what God has for you, and realise that if He has told you to do something He will equip you to undertake it.

Also remember that whatever you do He will be with you, having promised never to leave you nor forsake you (Hebrews 13 v 5).

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that you have a plan and purpose for my life and thank you that you have provided me with all I need to fulfil that plan”.

1 Corinthians 5 v 9 and 10…..For I am the least of the apostles, that am not meet to be called an apostle, because I persecuted the church of God. But by the grace of God I am what I am: and his grace which was bestowed upon me was not in vain; but I laboured more abundantly then they all: yet not I, but the grace of God which was with me

Leave a Reply

