DIG for Friday the 9th of June…..no plague shall come nigh my dwelling is just pure logic…..Psalm 91 v 10

Let me ask you a question this morning; do you think the Lord gets sick, ill or depressed?

No, of course He does not!

So, let’s follow the logic of the teaching in this Psalm (remember, my degree is in mathematics, so I love logic).

We know the Lord will never get sick or ill, so we know sickness and illness cannot come upon the Lord.

We know from Psalm 91 v 1 and 2 that we can abide in the Lord, under His shadow of protection..

We can, as it were, be in His dwelling.

So we can say that His dwelling can be our dwelling.

Therefore if we abide in Him we can be assured that no plague will come nigh our dwelling (as this is also His dwelling).

Can you see the logic behind this truth?

No illness can come near Him so if we are in Him (at all times) no illness can come near us.

But I get ill Vic, you may be saying, and I have to be honest and say I get sick too.

I am coming to the conclusion (when I look honestly at my life and actions) that this is because I am not always under His shadow of protection, I move away at times!

And my friend, if you are being honest, the same will be true for you.

The Word guarantees our protection from many things if we are under His shadow of protection, and that is far better than my logic!

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that I am assured of your protection if I abide in you”.

Psalm 91 v 10…..There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dewelling

Leave a Reply

