DIG for Friday the 11th of November…..grace is not a doctrine or theology or system of thought…..John 1 v 17

Quite often people me if I preach and teach the ‘grace message’.

When we talk about the ‘grace message’ it has come to mean a certain type of doctrine or theology that is taught by certain pastors and teachers.

In this way I do teach the ‘grace message’.

However I would prefer to say that I believe that I am preaching the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

But when I look at the Word I can see that preaching grace and preaching about Jesus is the same thing.

In the Gospel of John we are told that while Moses gave the law, grace came by Jesus Christ.

In other words, Jesus Christ was grace and grace was Jesus Christ.

Now as Jesus is the same yesterday, today and forever we can now say that Jesus is grace and always will be (Hebrews 13 v 8).

So preaching grace is the same as preaching about Jesus.

And of course this verse tells us also that He was truth, so we can say Jesus is grace and Jesus is truth.

So if I am preaching the ‘grace message’ I am also preaching the truth.

In future therefore when I am asked if I preach and teach the ‘grace message’ I will answer, “Yes I do, I preach about Jesus and I preach the truth”.

Grace is not a doctrine or theology or system of thought, but grace is a person, grace is Jesus Christ.

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that grace and truth came by Jesus and thank you that He is still grace and He is still the truth”.

John 1 v 17…..For the law was given by Moses, but grace and truth came by Jesus Christ

Leave a Reply

