DIG for Sunday the 30th if April…..time to chill and relax…..Matthew 11 v 28 to 30

I have been taking some of my own advice the last couple of days and it has been having an effect.

Sometimes we can get very busy, be it with church or work or even both.

I mentioned recently about the picture of relaxing during a storm.

Now, I am not actually in what I would call a storm, however I am particularly busy at the moment.

I have church and bible school business building up, and I am also well behind with writing my daily DIGs.

This however is not causing me stress and concern, I am feeling really relaxed about things.

This is quite a change from my attitude a few years ago, but I have realised that worry, stress and concern does not make the work go away!

What I have found is that if we relax, trust in Jesus we will get through what we have to do.

Now I am not saying I do not carry that I am getting behind with church and bible school business, which is not an appropriate attitude either.

But getting worried helps no-one.

We should care about our responsibilities, however we can also relax and “put the burden” onto the Lord.

It is a shame that I am not producing work as quickly as I should or would like, but I have realised that it is not exactly a matter of life and death.

Sometimes we just need to “chill and relax”.

The DIGs will get written, the essays will get marked and the sermons will get written but sometimes I need to relax and focus on the Lord.

Is this an attitude that could help you right now?

Speak this out today…..”Thank you Lord that we can be relaxed instead of worried and stressed”.

Matthew 11 v 28 to 30…..Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn if me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light

Leave a Reply

